choicesetr.blogg.se

Tweetbot images not loading mac
Tweetbot images not loading mac













tweetbot images not loading mac
  1. Tweetbot images not loading mac for mac#
  2. Tweetbot images not loading mac update#

In my review of Tweetbot Alpha, I briefly touched upon features that were missing from the app:įor instance, there is limited support for keyboard shortcuts, there are some rough edges around the interface, and one of my favorite features of Twitter for Mac - being able to navigate and switch sections with gestures - isn’t yet available.

Tweetbot images not loading mac update#

Twitter for Mac still hasn’t received an update since last year. And then with the release of the Retina MacBook Pro, Twitter’s lack of support for high-res text and graphics became the proverbial final nail in the coffin of what used to be a great app. It only got worse recently: after many updates to Lion, Twitter for Mac has started showing new bugs and glitches that haven’t been fixed by Twitter, alongside the ones that have always been there and were never corrected. You would think it’s in Twitter’s best interest to keep a native client up to date with the latest features of the service and yet, after a solid first version - which came after years of speculation on Tweetie 2 - Twitter started ignoring the app, failing to bring several of Twitter’s new features (such as inline media and updated search) to the desktop. Here’s what I wrote, again, for context:Įver since Loren Brichter (creator of the original Tweetie, who sold his app to Twitter and went on to work there) left the company, Twitter for Mac - what I had deemed as the best Twitter client for OS X - fell into an unexplainable state of abandon and lack of updates. In thinking about how I should approach this new review, I came to the conclusion that you don’t need me to go through the backstory of Twitter clients on the Mac. Three months ago I reviewed an app that I knew was going to be great. In hindsight, it’s also a superior product than Twitter for Mac, which, as you may recall, used to be my go-to client. From my perspective, no other app gets closer to the amount of polish and functionality that Tapbots poured into their latest creation, making it the most powerful, fast, and elegant Twitter app I’ve seen on OS X to date. Tweetbot is, in my opinion, the best Twitter client for Mac. Three months later, that’s still the case. I knew I was going to like Tweetbot and use it on a daily basis. I had been using the alpha for weeks before the public release, and I had the perspective and context to make a conscious and reasonable decision about my statement. In calling the alpha version of Tweetbot a “superior” product, I took quite a stance. More importantly, Tweetbot makes better use of Twitter features than Twitter’s own Mac app, and that says a lot about the importance of third-party clients in this ecosystem. Right now, Tweetbot for Mac is, in my opinion, already superior to any other client for OS X - and it still can be improved. I concluded my review of the public alpha version with: Here we are, three months later, with the final version of Tweetbot for Mac available on the App Store.

tweetbot images not loading mac

When the first alpha of Tweetbot for Mac came out in July, I said I would take a look at the app again.















Tweetbot images not loading mac